0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  15. ESTP

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  16. ESTJ

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Anyway, I'd just like to state that I'm not an expert on this, so take my words with a grain of salt and feel free to correct me if you see something that is incorrect.

MBTI is a theory developed by Katharine Cook Briggs and her daughter Isabel Briggs Myers based upon the works of Swiss psychiatrist Carl Jung describing how people perceive the world around them and make decisions.

It is often described as a personality theory, and it can be simplified that way but I believe it can go deeper than that. A person's type indicator is a 4 letter code where you have 4 pairs of traits that can be put together to form this code. These traits are as listed: Extroversion/Introversion, iNtuition/Sensing, Thinking/Feeling, and Perceiving/Judging. For example, someone with the traits Extroversion, Sensing, Feeling, Judging would be an ESFJ and the opposite would be an INTP.

However, one thing I would like to note is that everybody has all the traits, this just measures whichever a person uses more. Although these may change, (and this is a big part of where MBTI criticism comes from), the cognitive functions (2 big words that means how you prefer to see the world; more info is in the "Cognitive Functions" spoiler) are supposed to remain more or less the same.

The Cognitive Functions are 4 pairs of ways of seeing the world. Everyone uses them all, but the top 4 are the only ones shown. The rest are known as the "shadow functions" and aren't used much. These pairs include Introverted iNtuition-Extroverted iNtuition (Ni and Ne respectively), Introverted Thinking-Extroverted Thinking (Ti and Te), Introverted Feeling-Extroverted Feeling (Fi and Fe) and Introverted Sensing-Extroverted Sensing (Si and Se).